Board of Visitors

Established to further the mission of the Office of Teaching Innovation and Digital Education, the Board of Visitors combines the knowledge and expertise of alumni and friends dedicated to the advancement of excellence in educational programming and outreach.

Board Objectives

  1. Provide feedback on program and curriculum development, considering current business, industry and educational trends and the needs of students in the workplace and community environments.
  2. Identify new and expanding community outreach opportunities for online learning, nontraditional/adult students and non-credit programs.
  3. Identify volunteers, prospective donors and fundraising goals; seek ways to strengthen partnerships with alumni, corporations, foundations, governmental agencies and other external constituents; and assist in raising funds to contribute to the advancement of the division.
  4. Serve on various advisory committees established by the Board at the request of the associate provost to provide advice on specific programs, needs and issues.

Board Obligations

  1. Mission – Possess a strong belief in the mission of the Office of Teaching Innovation and Digital Education.
  2. Leadership Giving – Participate in an annual contribution to the Capstone Lifelong Learning Society support fund or toward designated student scholarship funds.
  3. Commitment – Commit to serve on the Board of Visitors for a minimum of three consecutive years.
  4. Attendance – Attend OTIDE’s two Board of Visitors meetings each year.

Mr. Daniel Blackburn, Emeritus


Blackburn and Conner, P.C.
Loxley, Alabama

Daniel Blackburn

Mrs. Sally Clark Bowers

Attorney, Mediator, and Trainer

Proctor and Vaughn, LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama

Sally Bowers

Mr. David Bradshaw, Emeritus

President and CEO

InteractiveGIS, Inc.
Christiansburg, Virginia

David Bradshaw

Margaret Ila Christian

Early Career Talent Acquisition Associate Manager

Lockheed Martin Corporation
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Mrs. Libby Cochran

Vice President

Cadence Bank
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Libby Cochrane

Mrs. Michele Coley, President

Agency Owner

Allstate Coley Agency
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Michele Coley

Mr. Wayne Dykes, Emeritus


SpotGenie Partners, LLC
Atlanta, Georgia

Wayne Dykes

Dr. Erica Edwards-Lankford

Senior Vice President – Total Rewards Business Strategy

PNC Financial Services
Pelham, Alabama

Erica Edwards Lankford

Dr. Stefan Eisen, Jr., Emeritus

Colonel (ret) USAF

Montgomery, AL

Stefan Eisen Jr.

Bill Elrod


The University of Alabama
Hoover, Alabama

Bill Elrod

Ms. Lisa Evans

Head of Information Technology

Mercedes-Benz U.S. International
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Lisa Evans

Mr. Rudy Fernandez, Emeritus

Co-Owner and Creative Director

Creative Outhouse
Atlanta, Georgia

Rudy Fernandez

Mrs. Bobbie Goldstein, Emeritus


Merrill Lynch/Bank of America
Birmingham, Alabama

Bobbie Goldstein

Mr. Jheovanny Gomez


Jalapenos Mexican Grill
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Jheovanny Gomez

Mr. Scott Grissett

Director of Client Success

Pensacola, Florida

Scott Grissett

Mr. Joel Hammond, Emeritus


Skye Rouge Group, Inc.
Columbus, Georgia

Joel Hammond

Captain John Hodges, Emeritus


Blue Skies Travel
Alexander City, Alabama

Mrs. Alice Gordon Holloway

CEO, Executive Problem Solver

Skye Connect Incorporated
Birmingham, Alabama

Alice Gordon Holloway

Mrs. Elizabeth Howard, Emeritus

Reading Specialist/Retired Teacher

Pelham, Alabama

Elizabeth Howard

Michael Howard

Assistant Teaching Professor of Mathematics

University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Michael Howard

Mr. Ronald Howard, Emeritus

Retired Systems Analyst

Bellsouth Telecommunications
Pelham, Alabama

Ron Howard

Mr. Kreg Kennedy

District Field Representative

U.S. House of Representatives
Tuscumbia, Alabama

Mrs. Linda Kramer


Regions Financial
Knoxville, Tennessee

Linda Kramer

Mrs. Sandra Landau, Emeritus


Birmingham, Alabama

Sandy Landau

Dr. Torii Johnson Ramsey

CEO and President

ASPIRE Workplace Solutions Corporation
Bessemer, Alabama

Torii Johnson Ramsey

Mrs. Rhonda Sapp

Sr. Vice President

Regions Bank
Bonifay, Florida

Rhonda Sapp

Mr. Rick Smith

Vice President

The Benefits Cooperative
Columbus, Georgia

Rick Smith

Dr. Richard Rush

Executive Director of Strategic Communication

City of Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Dr. Richard Rush

Mr. Kevin Taylor

Senior Partner and Director of Agency Development

Strategic Planning Group and Penn Mutual
Atlanta, Georgia

Kevin Taylor

Mr. Fitzgerald Washington

Secretary of Labor

Alabama Department of Labor
Montgomery, Alabama

Fitzgerald Washington

Dr. Kevin Whitaker


The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Laura Whitaker


The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Alabama